You asked....We answered!

"How are the corn cob queens selected and who have been past Queens?"

<u>We answered:</u> This now annual event was started by a committee member's idea back in 2009. It has become a huge part of Corn Carnival and we continue to carry on this tradition.

Any female over the age of 18 can run for Corn Cobb Queen. To vote there are buckets placed inside the Hometown family market. The bucket with the most money in it by carnival will be crowned queen at Corn Carnival and will get to take a ride in the Corn Carnival parade!

Past Gladbrook Corn Carnival Queens are:

2009 - Sara DeBerg & Marlene Wiebensohn

2010 - Dave Wurr

2011 - Rose Russell

2012 - Jodi Betts

2013 - Sheresa Lynch

2014 - Deb Osborn

2015 - Tandi Davis

2016 - Jackie Stephenson

2017 - Cynthia Eggers

2018 - Beth Wegner

2019 - Joan Surber

2020 - N/A

2021 - Katy Thompson

2022 - Anna Miller

2023 - Lisa Reinhard

2024 - Sierra Wiebensohn

2025 - Could it be you?????